©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2012

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 49]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2012 Margazhi 4, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2043

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIE	ES			Pages.
BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCH	HIRAPPALL	.I		
Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Senate				80

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

Election to the Senate

[Ref. No. 44629/A1/2012.]

No. VI-3(b)/33/2012.

Sub-section (4) of Class II (Other Members) of Section 20 (a) under Chapter III of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981— Two Members elected by Registered Graduates in each Revenue District within the University area from among themselves.

Election to the Senate of the Bharathidasan University to elect two member by the Registered Graduates from among themselves in each revenue district of 1. Tiruchirappalli, 2. Thanjavur, 3. Pudukkottai, 4. Karur, 5. Perambalur, 6. Nagapattinam, 7. Thiruvarur and 8. Ariyalur Districts within the University area for the vacancies, will be held as per the schedule given below:—

ELECTION SCHEDULE

01.	Notification of vacancy	02-01-2013 (Wednesday)
02.	Last date and time for filing of nomination	18-01-2013 - 5.00 p.m (Friday)
03.	Date and hour of scrutiny of nominations	18-01-2013 - 5.30 p.m. (Friday)
04.	Date and time of publication of list of valid nominations	18-01-2013 - after scrutiny is over (Friday)
05.	Last date and time for withdrawal of nomination	24-01-2013 - 3.00 p.m. (Thursday)
06.	Announcement of final list of valid nominations	24-01-2013 - 4.00 p.m. (Thursday)
07.	Despatch of Ballot Papers	01-02-2013 (Friday)
08.	Date and time of Poll	16-02-2013 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. (Saturday)
09.	Place of Polling	Bharathidasan University, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.
10.	Counting of Votes	16-02-2013 from 3.30 p.m. (Saturday)
11.	Announcement of results	Immediately after counting is over

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 11th December 2012. Prof. S. ARUCHAMY, Registrar (In-charge) and Returning Officer.